Workshop For Parents (and anyone destined for this) by a Parent + Coach

Long long time ago…

Fulfilling a long long time ago requests, suggestions and a dream; I have been thinking of this for the longest time ever. Finally I am starting a workshop on “DIY Teach my kiddo foundation to water survival skills” for parents to DIY kickstart their kid’s journey into the water kingdom and anyone keen to enter Coach Barbara’s World Of Waterbabies.

This workshop focuses on teaching babies from as young as 6 months old right up to 4 years old as a rough guide, it is also a good practice for anyone who needs special care. By the way my swim kiddos’ signature style is not using goggles, common sense tells me when accidents happen, goggles may not be readily available.

Yes! Yes! Yes! Finally about time (well well a quinquagenarian! Get it? πŸ˜†), I should pass my experiential learning to anyone destined for this. You can practice instantly what’s shared, how much you want to progress, regardless whereabout your locations and at your own pace! No stress, no exams, just have fun, learn for self-referencing to Do-It-Yourself! Pick up enough and just what you need to know and nothing more to get any young child to basic water survival skills, improve their over well-being (health / growth / senses) and develop skills (lifesaving / motor / social / brain) that would last a lifetime. I shall include the benefits of applying pressure on acupoints and lets be prepared for lots of laughs.

Interested, please drop me a message! If you don’t hear from me your message could probably be lost somewhere on the www. Do me a favor, keep trying to connect. 🀣 Or alternatively you may wish to leave this task to the professional, commit to regular swim program with me after all I have lived this passion long enough being self employed to have raised from birth an adult son and a teen daughter coping the role of a full force hands-on single mother and making a livelihood. Visit our Gallery + Hall Of Fame.

❀️ My heart goes out to all my past and present supportive parents and their super kiddos. Thank you for allowing me to enjoy my passion so much and for making me more than just the family’s Coach.

Lets get started!

Duration : 150 minutes in-person indoor + 45 minutes outdoor in pool to bring a kid for hands-on

Fees : Indoor S$300 + Outdoor $60 excludes pool admission (if any)

Remarks : Printed notes will be given and just know that after this it’s not the end of learning I am available for coffee treats (and / or gifts, tokens of appreciation, contribution of largesse… well matter of fact we all have bills to pay and mouths to feed and a limited amount of time alive) 😁 Keep the Coach swimming!

Workshop covers :

  1. Water conditioning
  2. Balancing aided and unaided
  3. Kicking
  4. Paddling
  5. Rhythmic Breathing
  6. Rolling
  7. Back float
  8. Submersion
  9. Buoyancy emphasis on minimal support
  10. Acupoints

All inquiries welcome via sms / whatsapp / telegram to (+65) 93 88 93 93 or email barbaralinalei@gmail.com


Talk about acupoints

LV3 / Liver : In the dip between big toe and 2nd toe of both feet; stimulates bowel flow, improves eyesight, reduces anxiety and prevents vomiting.

K1 / Kidney : Solar Plexus Point; core energy, grounding effect, promotes good sleep, support stomach, kidney, liver and adrenal glands.

Supportive, Patience, Bonding, Trust, Love, Inspires, Realistic Expectation.

Kiddos in the video and the others not seen here merely joins me just weekly 15mins 1:1 Parents hands off πŸ˜‰ ❀️